Delete Journal Entries
Whether you entered a trade incorrectly, or want to remove Cancelled Orders from your Virtual or Manual Account, you have the ability to delete a Journal Entry.
Simply expand the Trade tab and click on the
icon.
If you are deleting Cancelled or Expired orders, you’ll be prompted to confirm you want to delete the entry.
For trades that have a specific Open and/or a specific Close, you’ll be prompted to choose either Selected Trade or Selected and Related Trade, if applicable.
Prior to deleting your selection, you’ll be prompted to confirm the action. Once deleted, the trade cannot be restored.


Note: Deleting a Journal entry for a Manual Account will remove the trade completely from both the Journal and Manual Account.
Deleting a Journal entry for Real or Virtual Accounts only remove the Journal entry, and the trade will remain in the account.
Journal - Color Tagging
After Reconciling your closed trades, click “OK” to have the Journal entries updated.
Yellow tag: There was a change in the Option position. For example, an option was exercised before expiration – or the order was adjusted.
No tag: There was no change and the Option expired worthless.
Green Tab: Profitable trade
Red Tab: Losing trade

